Sunday, August 7, 2011

Braves Fans: How does it feel to know you're a bunch of chokers like the Mets?

I hardly think the Braves have "choked". I've seen so many seasons of baseball that the Braves still look pretty good. Their shot at the wild card is pretty good and even if they don't make it, I can't see how they "choked". Philadelphia got healthy and the Braves got injured. When I think of choking I think of the 1969 Cubs or the 1964 Phillies. Now THEY choked. If they both had played .500 ball they would have won the pennant.

No comments:

Post a Comment